Friday, November 1, 2013

Red Sox Nation Revisited!

Gerry Canelli kindly pointed out my error in this week's column! Unfortunately, I think it went to press with the mistake.

The Red Sox have won seven World Series – unfortunately none of them in the last 72 years of the 20th century. They won in 1903, 1912, 1915, 1916 and 1918 before breaking the “curse” and triumphing once again in 2004 and 2007.

Only a rookie baseball fan would have made that error!